Upcoming Events

December - HAPPY HOLIDAYS!

ORDER FORMS FOR THE CHRISTMAS POINTSETTIAS ARE AVAILABLE AT THE CHURCH.  ORDERS ARE DUE BY TUESDAY, DECEMBER 18th


Sunday - December 2

First Day of Advent Begins

Church Service 10:15 a.m.

Sunday School 10:30 a.m.

Choir Practice 8:30 a.m.

Communion Service

Special member Baptism


Monday - December 3

Bible Study 2 p.m.


Sunday - December 9

Second Day of Advent

Church Service 10:15 a.m.

Sunday School 10:30 a.m.

Special Music by New Beginnings


Monday - December 10

Bible Study 2 p.m.


Thursday - December 13

First Congregational Church of Rochester hosts the Congregational Ministries Fellowship


Friday - December 14

Ladies Luncheon

Ladies of the church will meet for lunch at Chance's in Rochester.  After the luncheon will meet in the church to help pack cookies for the shut-ins.

COOKIES ARE NEEDED!



Sunday - December 16

Third Day of Advent

Church Service 10:15 a.m.

Sunday School 10:30 a.m.

Choir Practice 8:30 a.m.

Special Christmas presentation by the Children of the Sunday School

Coffee hour following services and special treats will be served compliments of the baking ladies of the church in the FCC dining room.  

Bring the kids - SANTA WILL BE THERE!


Monday - December 17

Church Council meets 7:00 p.m.


Sunday - December 23

Forth Day of Advent

Church Service 10:15 a.m.

Sunday School 10:30 a.m.

Choir Rehearsal at 4:00 p.m. followed by a dinner outing.


Monday - December 24

CHRISTMAS EVE CANDLELIGHT SERVICE 7:00 p.m.

Bible Study 2:00 p.m.


Sunday -  December 30

Church Service 10:15 a.m.

Sunday School 10:30 a.m.

All Music Service featuring the Carols of Christmas!


Monday - December 31

Bible Study 2:00 p.m.

New Years Eve Pot Luck Dinner

and Robber Bingo!  5:30 pm. - 8:00 p.m.


Have a Blessed Holiday from your friends at the First Congregational Church of Rochester!